I have finished the first draft of my secret project and am now working on my second draft. After this draft, I will be ready, or nearly ready, to test the waters and have beta readers. My beta readers will be a mix of children and adults (from sunday school).

Over the course of working on this project, I have had many doubts, worries and fears. This project, is writing a non fiction book about leaders. I don’t know if anyone will buy it and if they do, will they like it or will it be a waste of money?

I also don’t know how much I will sell it for but I’ve already decided that I’m not going to worry about things like that. At east not in this stage. You see, i am writing this book because i ope this will make big sales and really help us with our fundraiser for the CBM camp. But there’s another reason and it’s my primary reason. I am writing this book because God wants me to and he told me so.

There’s no greater reason and I don’t need another.

So first and foremost, I am writing because that is what God wants me to do. I am writing for myself, to be able to go back and read it and discover what I had learned while being at Sunday school. It is for me. And then when i am ready, I will overcome my fears of being known, and I will share my book. Because when I share my book, I am not just sharing a piece of me, I am telling the world of who God is and I am glorifying him in the process.

There is no higher honor than serving God.

 

