This week, we learned two things:

  1. That Jesus will return again to earth
  2. That all true believers are His Bride

Jesus will indeed come to earth a second time and then he will go back to heaven but this time, he will take us with Him.

Are you ready?

We must be prepared for when Jesus comes back because like a thief who comes into the night in our houses, we do not know the time or hour that Jesus will return. One thing that we did today to be ready for Jesus’ return, was that we gave our life to Jesus. We have known for many years that Jesus loves us and that he died on the cross for us. God gave us Jesus and with Him, everlasting life, salvation, forgiveness, and righteousness.

But until we accept His gifts, we are not yet true believers or ready for Jesus to return. However, we prayed the Sinner’s Prayer and through the prayer, accepted the gift of salvation, forgiveness, righteousness and most important of all, JESUS.

Seven people were saved today, giving their life to Jesus. We felt the presence of Jesus and we felt Happy, Excited, and Good.

We also prayed another prayer. It is called the Prayer of Righteousness.

This prayer was taken from a book written by Pastor Joseph Prince. You can buy a copy of the book on Amazon. Here is the prayer:

The Prayer of Righteousness:

Lord Jesus,

I thank you for the cross. I thank you that when you died on the cross for me, your blood cleansed me from all my unrighteousness and the sins of my entire life. You are my Lord and saviour. I give you all my addictions today. I am sick and tired of being defeated and condemned by the accuser. Today, I confess that because of the blood of Jesus Christ, I am right now, the righteousness of God. By the super natural strength of the Holy Spirit who is present to convict me of my Righteousness, I will be reminded everyday that I am the righteousness of God through Jesus Christ.

Amen!

 

The Sinner’s Prayer is admitting that we are sinners and that we need Jesus’ help. The Prayer of Righteousness is thanking God for helping us by giving us the gift of righteousness, forgiveness, and JESUS.

After all of this, I saw that everyone was happy and smiling and I felt very touched first by the Holy Spirit who was present, and second by the fact that God used me to help these children come to Jesus.

I handed out prizes or rewards. I gave Zemily coloring pencils, Josiah got a water bomb slingshot and Leila got a chess game and Asher got a Ludo game. Everyone got a fruit burst except for those who didn’t want one.

I wanted to dance and I felt the kids were so happy that they also wanted dance, praising God, but I ended it before we could do this as we had finished at around 12:30pm. I then comforted a boy who was crying because he didn’t get to join in. Sometimes, we all feel like this, when we feel excluded or like we missed out on something.

I told him something that I want to tell everyone: that Jesus has prepared a place for you in Heaven. Take heart and encourage yourself and others, that Jesus will return one day and He will take us to live with Him in heaven forever. When he comes back to earth, those who are alive then will be raptured* and those who have died, will live again and join the ones who are alive, in rapture*. So, even the dead won’t miss out and you won’t either!

*taken to kingdom of God, Heaven

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

