Today, Paris was in charge of leading the Kingdom Kids program. She taught the kids about the Armor of God (Ephesians 10:13-18), written by the apostle Paul when he was in prison.

Let’s look at the armor of God from head to toe:

Put your helmet of salvation on your head

Body armor of God’s righteousness protects you from the fiery arrows of the devil

Belt of truth

Sword of the spirit and the word of God

Shield of faith

Shoes of Peace that comes from the Good News

David did not fit the armor that King Saul gave to him when he decided to fight against Goliath . (1 Sam 17:39) But he was still wearing a spiritual armor, the armor of God. He had the shield of faith and the sword of the Word of God.

The SWORD of the word of God; David used this sword against Goliath. 

(1 Sam 17:45) David REPLIED to the Philistine,

“You come to me with your sword, spear, and javelin but I come to you in the NAME of the Lords of Heaven’s Armies, the God of the Armies of Israel, WHOM you have defied.”

We ran out of time at the end to break up into discussions but I went home, re-read the verse in my bible and then did some drawings. I put them up on my wall in my bedroom so that I won’t forget to always put on the armor of God whatever my situation (I’m a visual learner).

img20161030165656img20161030165644img20161030165639img20161030165626

The above drawing is my crest that would be on my Shield of Faith. The background color is silver because this color symbolises Peace. All the colors that I used symbolises something that means a lot to em personally and will help em to fight and defend against all kinds of evils in the world.

Have a fantastic week and don’t forget to wear the Armor of God.

(Eph 10:13-18) “Therefore, put on EVERY piece of God’s armor

so that you will be able to resist the enemy in the time of evil

then after the battle you will be standing firm and  stand your ground,

putting on the BELT of TRUTH and the BODY ARMOUR of God’s RIGHTEOUSNESS.

For SHOES, put on the Peace that comes from the Good News so that you will be fully prepared.

In addition to all these, hold up the shield of faith to stop the fiery arrows of the devil.

put on salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the spirit which is the word of god.

PRAY in the SPIRIT at all times and on EVERY OCCASSION.

Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all believers everywhere.”

 

 

 

